Monday, September 22, 2008

"Amazing Race" & Jeff Probst Win Emmys

Tonight was the 60th Annual Emmy Awards, which was hosted by five reality TV hosts. "The Amazing Race" won "Outstanding Reality Competition Program" for the sixth straight time. No other show has won since the category was first introduced in 2003.

This year also marked the first time that reality TV hosts had their own category and Jeff Probst from "Survivor" took the inaugural trophy. In his speech he thanked the whole crew saying "I don't know how we'll divvy it up, but I'm sure the guys in the art department will figure it out".

For a full list of all the night's winners click here!

No comments: